Administrators can now control the date and time that the system will be shut down for maintenance, closing, backups or any reason.
- Control the date and time that the system will be shut down for maintenance, closing, backups or any reason. Users will be logged out and no one will be able to log back in during the specified time in ShutDown Maintenance.
- Force everyone out of the system at a specified time with no user interaction (except for the administrator that set the shut down time). Users will gracefully be logged out.
- Will also log out Pro Alert Servers and Auto Print Servers.
- If the user is running a long process (report or shipping), it will not log them out until the process is completed.
- Users begin to be prompted about the shutdown time 3 hours prior to the scheduled time so they should have time to prepare for it.
- Eases the difficulty of getting everyone out of the system on large LANs or WANs.
- Has the ability to shut down the system after a specified idle period (like 30 minutes). The idle period is user definable. This allows some additional system security for companies that would prefer not to have the system up while a user is no longer at their workstation.
- Is completely standalone except for a tweak to ACCPAC user level Class library.